Piles Of Papers

I spent last week dealing with piles of paperwork.

First, I received a student’s D.Min. Thesis in the mail to prepare for his oral defense at the end of the month. Four years after completing my own dissertation, it’s an honor to help other students with theirs.

IMG_3180

Then I spent two days in Atlanta, working on estate administration details with my sister-in-law.

IMG_3197

Estate administration requires plenty of space to spread out and plenty of sustenance — and as one Facebook friend pointed out, lots of toys in case we needed a play break.

IMG_3198

A day’s progress: 80 pounds of paper to be shredded, and a small pile to take home.
IMG_3199

I think my dreams of a paperless office just took a step backward.

Leave a Reply

