My Favorite Verse

 

Of all the Scripture that is especially meaningful to me, I’d have to say that my favorite verse is (still) Ephesians 3:20:

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us…”

I have experienced the truth of this verse so many times in my life. When I ask God for something, when I think I can’t imagine anything better than what I’ve asked, God blows my dreams out of the water with something even more amazing. A new guitar. A ministry position. Physical healing. A restored relationship. An unbelievable opportunity. Better timing than I could have ever planned even with my best administrative efforts.

Of course, Ephesians 3:20 is only the first half of Paul’s sentence. He finishes:

“…to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.”

Amen, indeed. More than anything I could ask or imagine. To God be the glory.

What’s your favorite verse?

Leave a Reply

