2nd Blogiversary

Today is my second anniversary of this blogging adventure!

While my first year of blogging was about finding my voice, I feel like the second year was more about finding my rhythm. I have settled into an enjoyable pattern of posting every weekday, with a break between Christmas and New Year’s. I’ve started the popular “Friday Funny” posts. I’ve figured out daily and weekly rhythms that work for me, and learned to prioritize my writing time within those routines.

As a result, blogging has never felt like a chore. Quite the opposite: I look forward to sitting down at my computer, and I still have a long list of topics and ideas to put to pixels. As Tricia Lott Williford wrote, “I soon discovered that I only ran out of ideas if I stopped writing about them.”

Thanks to those of you who have read all 490 posts, and thanks to those of you who are just visiting for the first time. I look forward to another year together.

Leave a Reply

