Dinner Guests

My friend Tricia Lott Williford recently posted her list of people she would like to host for a dinner party. She would have one with the ladies (including Julia Roberts and Oprah, among others) and one with the gentlemen (including Brennan Manning, Tom Hanks, and her brother Rob).

(Clearly the beauty of this mental exercise is that you can invite anyone you want, dead or alive.)

My list? Here’s a first stab; not sure if I would divide into one for men and one for women:

  • John Lasseter
  • George Clooney
  • Bill Hybels
  • Hillary Clinton
  • Steve Martin
  • Max Lucado
  • Pat Summitt
  • Robin Roberts
  • Condoleeza Rice
  • Bob Costas
  • Meryl Streep
I thought about inviting Roy Williams, but I would probably faint if he actually came.

Who would you have at your dinner party?

One thought on “Dinner Guests

  1. Well, for starters I would invite Dave and Angie Ward! 🙂

    I would also love to invite my maternal grandmother (who died when I was 12) and my maternal grandfather (who died before I was born).

    Finally, Joseph Haydn, Arthur Sullivan, Winston Churchill, and Patrick Stewart.

Leave a Reply

