Sitting in the Soup

“Sometimes you just need to sit in the soup.”

Words aptly spoken by a wise counselor. But I don’t like the soup. It’s messy. It’s uncomfortable. It’s unclear. I want to move out of the soup as quickly as possible, to get out of the slime and onto solid ground.

But it’s in the soup that we are able to marinate, to reflect; to become more tender, more open, more flavorful and more useful to God and to others. Don’t rush the result when God is concerned more about the process.

No, the soup is not fun. But sometimes you just need to sit in it.

One thought on “Sitting in the Soup

  1. dating site murderer
    It's a shame you don't have a donate button! I'd definitely donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i'll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  2. dating site murderer
    It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this fantastic blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to fresh updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

