I Want It All

I want authority but not always responsibility.

I want the tranquility of the country and the convenience of the suburbs.

I want to stay up ’til 1 and not be tired when the alarm goes off at 6:30.

I want to eat anything and any amount I want and not gain an ounce.

I want to run faster and farther and not have to work any harder to get there.

I want money in the bank without the sacrifice of saving.

I want a well-trained dog without the training.

I want to complain and not do anything to solve the problem.

I want close relationships without taking the time to invest in them.

I want to be smart and not have to learn.

I want the laws of the universe to apply to everyone but me.

Don’t be misled–you cannot mock the justice of God. You will always harvest what you plant. – Galatians 6:7 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

