Friday Funny

A few weeks ago I bought a bag of frozen, Buffalo-style chicken tenders to make for dinner. As I looked at the bag for the cooking directions, I noticed that the manufacturer (manufacturer? ’cause let’s face it, these things aren’t found in nature) put a recipe for homemade bleu cheese dressing on the bag.

I’m thinking, if I’m in enough of a hurry or just so uninspired one day that I’m heating a bunch of frozen Buffalo-style chicken tenders for a meal, I am probably not going to take the time to make homemade bleu cheese dressing to go with them.

Have you ever seen similarly odd advertising?

One thought on “Friday Funny

  1. Angie,
    Don’t you know that if you make homemade dressing to dip them in that cancels out all the crap they put in the chicken. 🙂

Leave a Reply

